DIY Products

DIY Products

Whether you’re an experienced do-it-yourselfer or doing your own taxes for the first time, this is your place to learn and share. Here you’ll find information and resources for using H&R Block’s online and software DIY solutions. You’ll also find links to more information to assist you on your DIY journey.

Pioneer

H&R Block Business 2017and K-1 Income statements

I have been using H&R Business software for a few years filing a trust return. This year I need to start a new trust and I find H&R software can not handle K-1 Income information for a trust!

I buy tax software expecting to enter my tax document information and have the program fill the appropriate forms and preform any necessary calculations. After entering my information, H&R showed the trust having -478.00 taxable income!

After overriding just about ALL the software inputs (including a foreign tax credit H&R put in the 1041 that a trust is not eligible to claim...) I need to generate a distribution K-1 to the tune of $30,000 to zero out the trusts income!

Well past the 60 day guarantee and no help from the online help, they will not answer any question definitely. Always you can, could or you are able to enter whatever you want.

My last ditch effort before kicking H&R to the curb is to print out this return and have a local office check it out. I hope the cost will be covered , but I doubt it will.

Valued Pioneer

Re: H&R Block Business 2017and K-1 Income statements